latest entry
older entries
profile
diaryrings
readers
email
guestbook
notes
design
image
host
-
Great. So now they ring me and tell me that I haven't got a job.

After all that.

They didn't even give me a REASON. If anything they gave me every excuse why they SHOULD keep me. "Oh you're such a darling, everyone's been saying how brilliant you've been, you're such a quick learner, we all love you so much", blah blah blah blaaaah.

I just don't understand it.

I must be cursed or something. Every single time this has happened. The only steady job I ever had was when I was 15. And that was at a bloody library.

I've never 'stuffed up' in any of these jobs I've had. I've always done everything they've wanted and excelled to all their standards. And what's more, they've always acknowledged that too. They've just turned around and told me they don't want me each and every time. It's either been my uni hours, or my age (yeah sure as if you couldn't have worked that out BEFORE you employed me), or where I live, or SOMETHING... friggin hell.

Why is it that everyone else seems to be able to get a job, and not me?? I mean I'm only talking about a stupid boring over-the-counter job a few days a week. Not some whizz-bang career-focused wonder-job.

I don't know what to do. I was counting on this so much.

Back to being penniless and in debt then eh.

Please give me a chainsaw so I can murder the person who invented the financial economy. It'd make me feel oh-so-much better :(.



Sunday, Jul. 04, 2004 || 4:45 p.m.