latest entry
older entries
profile
diaryrings
readers
email
guestbook
notes
design
image
host
-
Things are looking up a bit now.

I've managed to wangle a few things together so that I'll be able to pack about $250 towards my credit card by the end of this week, and Danny's going to take care of the rest, which I'm endlessly grateful for - I'd be history otherwise.

Still haven't found a job, but I've more or less given up trying in earnest, save for my daily checking of the monash job site. I've still got my tutoring so as long as I don't use my stupid ugly credit card anymore, I should actually be able to save most of my weekly allowance and more or less live off my tutoring money. I mean we're talking serious scrounging and making-things-go-a-long-way stuff, but hey - it's not impossible. It'll only be when I need to get the extra's, like bathroom stuff and what have you, that I'll have to dig in to the rest. But that's fine with me. And I guess I can always use my credit card SPARINGLY if I get into trouble. I just have to make sure that I don't use more than I can pay. That's been my main downfall.

Anyway. I got a one-off job gardening at some big old place in Brighton, which I have to go to in about an hour (it's 8am), so that'll get me out of the house for a bit. Will rake me in nearly $100 too. Not bad for a day's work in the dirt ;).

Tuesday, Jul. 13, 2004 || 7:56 a.m.