latest entry
older entries
profile
diaryrings
readers
email
guestbook
notes
design
image
host
-
Guess what? I got a job!!! ME!!! After nearly six months of searching, I actually found one! I tell you, if it isn't my lucky day then I don't know what is. I'm in HEAVEN.

Okay, so maybe it's not THAT good. But it's a start, right?? I mean a job is better than no job at all. Aka money is better than no money at all :P. A position I'm all too closely aquainted with.

Where am I working?? Melbourne Central, of all places, but don't go jumping to the conclusion that it's at some exclusive retail outlet... rather, it's an aussie gourmet pie food outlet where the uniform consists of green pants and akubra hats. Haha how bogan can you get :P. But still. The people are very nice. And I'll be working more or less full-time over the holidays. Much-a more money for me-a eh?? :D

I started running again today, first time I've hit the track purposely for almost 9 months. Hopefully I'll be able to motivate myself to make it a regular routine. I used to be so so dedicated. Every afternoon. 3 hours, alternating between walking/jogging/running. God I was fit!!! I mean I still wasn't fit fit. As in perfectly slim fit. But I could go for miles. And I sure was a lot thinner than I am now. Got to do something about that. Stir fry veggies and rice for tea on a consistent basis should help. Lots of water. Fruit. Eggs and fish. And no toast. No choccie. No bikkies. And no more sitting on my ass watching DVD's on my PC all day!!!!! :D

Haha I need that potion that Shrek and Donkey took in Shrek2...

"Me and Shrek, we took this magic potion, and now... we're SEXY!!!!"

Mwuahahahaha.

Got to get up at an ungodly hour for work tomorrow. 6am *cries*. Better get some sleep.

Nite nite.

Wednesday, Jun. 30, 2004 || 8:12 p.m.